Windows 10–why not Windows 9?

This question was bothering me since I heard that the next release of Microsoft’s OS will be named Windows 10. Where is 9 everyone asked – even me.

Then my friend sent me this one:
By4SyycCUAA4p6d

This got me thinking – maybe this is not only a rumor but actually the truth?

Another hint is here – https://searchcode.com/?q=if%28version%2Cstartswith%28%22windows+9%22%29 
search_code

There are “About 4,342 results” (and this is only one, sample site!), so maybe this is not only a “mistake” but actually this saved us another millennium bomb after changing operating system.

BTW – I wonder what they did discover when used Windows 9 for the first time without changing it to 10.

2 thoughts on “Windows 10–why not Windows 9?”

Leave a Reply

